Parks & Recreation Commission


The Parks and Recreation Commission manages and oversees maintenance of the Town's recreation and park facilities, including Bolton Field, Chase Park, Ineson Memorial Field, Gazebo Field, Purington Memorial Field, the Skateboard Park at Weare Middle School, and the Tennis Courts behind the American Legion.  Meetings are held the 2nd Tuesday of each month @7:00pm.

Staff Contacts

Name Title
Lisa Purington-Grolljahn Director

Board Members

Name Title
JaNeen Lentsch Chairman - 2021
Pam Moul Member - 2022
David Lundeen Vice Chairman - 2021
Lisa Purington-Grolljahn Director - Parks & Recreation
John Van Loendersloot Exofficio - 2021
Vacant Position, 1 year Alternate - 2020