Finance Committee

The Finance Committee evaluates the financial and budgetary recommendations of the Board of Selectmen and the Weare School District and reports its recommendations thereon, explaining the tax impact such proposals will have on the Town's tax rate.  Meetings are to be determined each month.

The Weare Finance Committee is an advisory board appointed by the Town Moderator for the purpose of providing information and recommendations to Weare voters regarding budgets of the Town and School.  The committee typical meets only during budget season, October through March of each year.

Staff Contacts

Board Members

Name Title
Lori Davis Chairman - 2017 - 2020
Matt Whitlock Vice Chairman - 2017 - 2020
Bill Anderson Secretary - 2017 - 2020
Keith Erf Member - 2017 - 2020
Neal Kurk Member - 2017 - 2020
Gregg McDowell Member - 2017 - 2020
Ellen Dokton Member - 2017 - 2020