TRUSTEES OF TRUST FUNDS

Minutes of Meeting – June 16, 2021

Attending: Lynda Fiala, Michael Pelletier, Tom Clow, Sarah Whearty

Guest: Heleen Kurk, Naomi Bolton

The Trustees heard a presentation from Heleen Kurk inquiring about what funds, if any, might be eligible for a request to repair or replace the windows in the Sawyer Room, located in the basement of the library. There are approximately 6 large windows that would need to be reviewed. They have not gotten a cost estimate. Tom suggested that this request should first be brought to the Selectmen as the library should be maintained out of the Government Building and Maintenance Fund. In the event the Selectmen do not approve the funding, the Emma Sawyer fund could be an option if there are no other sources for funding.

The Trustees heard a request from Naomi Bolton inquiring about using the Emma Sawyer fund to help fund entertainment for the Weare Patriotic Celebration parade. Previously the Trustees have approved up to \$1,500 to support the Weare Patriotic Celebration. The Trustees approved up to \$1,500 for entertainment for the parade.

The Trustees reviewed and approved the minutes of the May 12, 2021 meeting.

The Trustees reviewed and approved the April and May capital reserve fund reports and reconciliations.

The Scholarship checks for 2021 were awarded as follows:

Chester W. French Scholarship:

Zachary Bowes & Rivier University	\$1,000.00
Brianna Pinter & University of Minnesota, Twin Cities	\$1,000.00

Joseph Perrigo Scholarship:

Andra Dagenais & Babson College -- \$300.00

Catherine and Vin Swanburg:

Nathan Chasse & University of New Hampshire -- \$244.00

The Trustees accepted a check for \$660,000 per the 2021 Town ballot vote on March 9, 2021 for the following pre-existing Capital Reserve Funds:

Transfer Station Equipment	\$115,000
Road Reconstruction and Maint Fund	\$525,000
Government Building and Maint Fund	\$20,000

The Trustees accepted a money order from Lynn and Fred Johnson for Pine Grove 4x4 cremation.

The next meeting will be held Wednesday, July 14th, 2021 at 4:15pm.

Respectfully Submitted by: Sarah Whearty, acting secretary