## DRAFT

## Town of Weare Finance Committee Minutes of the Meeting of January 26, 2015

A meeting of the 2014-15 Finance Committee was held on Monday, January 26, 2015, in the Conservation Committee room in the Town Office.

Present were Keith Allberg, Kate Cloud (Chairperson), Lori Davis, Keith Erf, Neal Kurk, Steve Wallace, Matt Whitlock (Co-Chairperson), Ike Shepard, Bill Anderson, Susan Windsor and Rochelle Pitkaniemi.

1. **Call to order.** called the meeting to order at 7:07 PM

## Upcoming Meetings of Note

Town Deliberative Session is **Saturday January 31, 2015 at 9:00AM** at the Weare Middle School

Weare School Budget Deliberative Session is *Tuesday February 3, 2015 at 7:00 PM* Weare Middle School

John Stark Deliberative Session is *Thursday February 5, 2015 at 7:00 PM* John Stark High School

2. Tom Clow fielded questions relative to the proposed budget for 2015. Mr. Clow briefed the Committee on Warrant Articles 9 and Article 13.

3. The Finance Committee voted on the following Warrant Articles

## a. Town of Weare Warrant Articles

#9 (previously #8 vote on 1/21/15) moved by Neal Kurk / seconded by Keith Erf 0 yes **10 dissenting votes** not recommended

#10 (previously #9 vote on 1/21/15) moved by Kate Cloud / seconded by Keith Erf **10 yes** no dissenting votes **recommended** 

#11 moved by Keith Allberg / seconded by Rochelle Pitkaniemi **8 yes** - 3 dissenting votes **recommended** 

#12 moved by Steve Wallace / seconded by Lori Davis not to recommend 11 yes - 0 dissenting votes not recommended

#13 moved by Neal Kurk / seconded by Matt Whitlock not to recommend **11 yes** - 0 dissenting votes **not recommended** 

#14 moved by Neal Kurk / seconded by Steve Wallace to recommend **10 yes** - 1 dissenting vote **recommended** 

#15 moved by Kate Cloud / seconded by Susan Winsor to recommend **10 yes** - 1 dissenting vote **recommended** 

#16 moved by Lori Davis / seconded by Neal Kurk to recommend **10 yes** - 1 dissenting vote **recommended** 

#17 moved by Neal Kurk / seconded by Kate Cloud to recommend **10 yes** - 1 dissenting vote recommended

#18 moved by Rochelle Pitkaniemi / seconded by Matt Whitlock not to recommend **10 yes** - 0 dissenting . 1 abstaining votes **not recommended** 

#19 moved by Keith Allberg / seconded by Neal Kurk not to recommend **10 yes** - 1 dissenting . 1 abstaining votes **not recommended** 

#20 moved by Keith Erf / seconded by Rochelle Pitkaniemi to not recommend **11 yes** - 0 dissenting votes **not recommended** 

#21 moved by Keith Erf / seconded by Bill Anderson to recommend **9 yes** - 1 dissenting . 1 abstaining votes **recommended** 

#22 moved by Keith Allberg / seconded by Lori Davis not to recommend **10 yes** - 0 dissenting . 1 abstaining votes **not recommended** 

#23 moved by Lori Davis / seconded by Kate Cloud to recommend **7 yes** - 3 dissenting . 1 abstaining votes **recommended** 

#24 moved by Rochelle Pitkaniemi / seconded by Bill Anderson to recommend **11 yes** - 0 dissenting votes **recommended** 

#25 moved by Neal Kurk / seconded by Keith Erf to not recommend **8 yes** - 2 dissenting . 1 abstaining vote **not recommended** 

#26 moved by Keith Allberg / seconded by Lori Davis to not recommend **10 yes** - 0 dissenting . 1 abstaining vote **not recommended** 

#27 moved by Neal Kurk / seconded by Keith Allberg to recommend **11 yes** - 0 dissenting votes **recommended** 

#28 moved by Rochelle Pitkaniemi / seconded by Ike Shepard to recommend **10 yes** - 1 dissenting votes **recommended** 

#29 moved by Matt Whitlock / seconded by Keith Erf to not recommend **7 yes** - 4 dissenting votes **not recommended** 

#30 moved by Keith Allberg / seconded by Lori Davis to not recommend **9 yes** - 0 dissenting . 2 abstaining votes **not recommended** 

#31 nonvoting article

#32 moved by Lori Davis / seconded by Susan Winsor to recommend **11 yes** - 0 dissenting votes **recommended** 

#33 moved by Steve Wallace / seconded by Keith Erf to recommend **10 yes** - 0 dissenting . 1 abstaining vote **recommended** 

4. The meeting was adjourned at 9:55 PM

Respectfully submitted,

Keith Allberg, Secretary