DRAFT Town of Weare Finance Committee

Minutes of the Meeting of October 1, 2014

The organizational meeting of the 2014-15 Finance Committee was held on Wednesday, October 1, 2014, in the Conservation Committee room in the Town Office.

Present were Kate Cloud (chairman), Keith Allberg, Bill Anderson, Lori Davis, Keith Erf, Neal Kurk, Rochelle Pikani, Ike Shepard, John VanLoendersloot, Steve Wallace, Matt Whitlock and Susan Windsor. Town moderator John Foss also attended.

- 1. **Call to order.** Kate called the meeting to order at 7:10 p.m. and requested that Neal take minutes. Members introduced themselves. There were eight returning members and four new members. New members asked questions about committee objectives, functions and processes, which were answered by the moderator and returning members.
- 2. **Swearing in.** John gave the oath of office to each member present, and each member took the oath.
- 3. **Electing officers.** Upon nominations duly made and seconded, the following were elected officers:

Chairman: Kate
Vice chairman: Matt
Secretary Keith A.

4. **Establishing subcommittees.** The following subcommittees were established to follow and learn proposed budgets, and members were appointed to serve on the subcommittees:

<u>Town</u>	Weare Schools	<u>John Stark</u>
Lori	Rochelle	Neal
lke	Keith A.	Matt
John	Steve	Bill
Susan	Kate	Keith E.

5. **Next meeting and adjournment.** The next meeting was set for November 5, 2014, at 7 p.m. in the Conservation Room, after which the meeting adjourned at 8:00 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Neal M. Kurk, Secretary pro tem