Weare Finance Committee

October 19, 2022 Minutes

Present at Meeting: Town Moderator Jonathan Morton, Town Administrator Naomi Bolton, Bill Anderson, Leah Borla, Tom Clow, Gary Evans, Elizabeth Evans, Tom Flaherty, Maria Fossiano, Janice Mathews, John Merva,

The initial meeting of the Weare Finance Committee for the 2023 budget review was held on October 19 in the Selectmen's Conference Room at the Town Office Building. Town Moderator Jonathan Morton began by swearing in all members of the committee and asking members to introduce themselves. He then called for nominations for committee chairman. Thomas Clow was nominated and elected as chair. Janice Mathews was then nominated and elected as vice chair, and Leah Borla was nominated and elected as secretary.

Thereafter, Clow conducted the meeting. Other members of the committee who were present included Gary Evans, Bill Anderson, Elizabeth Evans, Thomas Flaherty, Maria Fossiano, and John Merva. The committee was then divided into three subgroups who were assigned to either attend meetings of the Weare School Board, The John Stark School Board, or the Weare Board of Selectmen. The sub groups are as follows: Weare Schools; Bill Anderson, Elizabeth Evans, Tom Flaherty John Stark; Gary Evans, Leah Borla, John Merva, Weare Board of Selectmen; Tom Clow, Janice Mathews, and Maria Fossiano.

(Submitted by Thomas Clow, Chairman)