

## WEARE BOARD OF SELECTMEN MEETING MINUTES February 5, 2020

**PRESENT:** JON OSBORNE, SELECTMAN; JAN SNYDER, SELECTMAN; FREDERICK W HIPPLER, CHAIRMAN; SHERRY BURDICK, SELECTMAN; JOHN (JACK) MEANEY, VICE CHAIRMAN.

## **RECORDING SECRETARY:** Naomi L. Bolton **TOWN ADMINISTRATOR:** Naomi L Bolton

Chairman Hippler called the meeting to order at 6:57 PM.

## NONPUBLIC

Chairman Hippler moved, Selectman Osborne seconded to enter into nonpublic session @ 6:57 PM pursuant to the authority granted in RSA 91-A:3 II (a). A roll call vote was taken, Selectman Osborne – yes; Selectman Snyder – yes; Chairman Hippler – yes; Vice Chairman Meaney – yes; Selectman Burdick – yes. Passed 5-0-0

Chairman Hippler moved, Selectman Burdick seconded to exit this nonpublic session @ 7:55 PM. A roll call vote was taken, Selectman Osborne – yes; Selectman Snyder – yes; Chairman Hippler – yes; Vice Chairman Meaney – yes; Selectman Burdick – yes. Passed 5-0-0

The Board would like to note that Sharon DeStefano has decided not to seek nor accept to be reappointed as the Tax Collector for the annual term beginning February 7, 2020. The Board would like to thank Sharon for all her dedicated service for the Town of Weare.

Vice Chairman Meaney moved, Selectman Osborne seconded to seal and restrict the minutes of this nonpublic session. A roll call vote was taken, Selectman Osborne – yes; Selectman Snyder – yes; Chairman Hippler – yes; Vice Chairman Meaney – yes; Selectman Burdick – yes. Passed 5-0-0

Being there was no further business to come before the Board, Chairman Hippler moved to adjourn at 7:57 PM, Vice Chairman Meaney seconded. Passed 5-0-0

ADJOURNMENT

A True Record.

Naomi L. Bolton

Naomi L. Bolton Recording Secretary